An important announcement from the founder of property-bee.com: The future of Property Bee is assured.

2.0.6.0 Roadmap

An area to discuss the development and technical aspects of the toolbar

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Beerhunter on Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:50 pm

Right I'm done and 2.0.6.0 is flapping its wings to escape into the wild :D

Thanks so much guys and girls for the work you put in, its helped me immensely not just to get pb back on track but also me too :shock:

So onto 2.0.7.0... and I hope some very interesting stuff ;)
User avatar
Beerhunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:05 am

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Squidward on Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:11 pm

Yeah boyee! Well done everyone :D
Squidward
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:28 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby s-p on Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:02 am

Congrats everyone! :D
Scott
s-p
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:20 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby rpp007 on Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:09 am

Great work on getting this out. :D

p.s. Loving the new look tabbed history. I'd like to see that in the next release.
rpp007
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:40 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Beerhunter on Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:40 am

Just past 500 users running it in bee mode :D

One of the things I was interested in, what proportion of people are still using Firefox 2.0, so looking at who has installed 2.0.6.0;

Firefox 2.0.x.x - 6 users (1.2% of 501 users)
Firefox 3.0.x.x - 149 (29.7%)
Firefox 3.5.x.x - 346 (69.1%)

So at this point, esp as FF 2 is no longer support, I think we should drop FF 2 support in the next release.

This means that new features introducted in FF 3.0 would be available, like the canvas (to graph graphs), drag and drop, javascript 1.8 etc :ugeek:
User avatar
Beerhunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:05 am

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby rpp007 on Fri Oct 30, 2009 11:57 am

Hi,

At work was just checking out what gspc.co.uk covers and I got an error.

Hit the following URL (This is for a general search for edinburgh)
http://www.gspc.co.uk/property/?propert ... y=0&page=1

The error was a popup with:
Failed to has 'null' as base64 because TyepError: string is null

Could just be my machine, but I thought I'd post to double check.

NB: This was under username fodder. Not sure how to change to a different username on the toolbar -can this be done?

cheers

FF 3.5.2
PB 2.0.6.0 (Production, I think)
rpp007
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:40 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Squidward on Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:12 pm

I get the same error when I click on your link.
Squidward
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:28 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby s-p on Fri Oct 30, 2009 4:26 pm

rpp007 wrote:Hi,

At work was just checking out what gspc.co.uk covers and I got an error.

Hit the following URL (This is for a general search for edinburgh)
http://www.gspc.co.uk/property/?propert ... y=0&page=1

The error was a popup with:
Failed to has 'null' as base64 because TyepError: string is null

Could just be my machine, but I thought I'd post to double check.

NB: This was under username fodder. Not sure how to change to a different username on the toolbar -can this be done?

cheers

FF 3.5.2
PB 2.0.6.0 (Production, I think)


I haven't clicked the link (no PB here at work), but that'll be down to the reference used. I would imagine that due to the fact you're searching Edinburgh properties, they're using a different prefix (ES) in the reference. I'll double check that later.
Scott
s-p
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:20 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Beerhunter on Fri Oct 30, 2009 5:46 pm

Yes, it would be something to do with not getting a properties reference number (ie the functors are returning null as it wasn't found / validated correctly) which leads to the core trying to hash a null value.

I guess the error handling could be better (a lot better!)... ie

* a try - catch round extracting each property, so if one property fails the others still work / get history displayed.

* a try - catch round extracting each property detail, so if one fails the others still work / get history displayed (maybe with a visual display in the history that the "title" or "price" wasn't extracted from this document?

Cheers
BH

ps Now over 1,000 users have 2.0.6.0 installed...
User avatar
Beerhunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:05 am

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby speakers on Sun Nov 01, 2009 12:41 am

I think someone has mentioned this before, so forgive me if it has.

I've started getting an 'old' problem again, when clicking on some properties in the sidebar which have man with bubble there are no new changes to the history, and it also clears all the details of that property from the sidebar. I have to go to another property then back to the original property to get the details to reappear. Only on rightmove so far.

I see someone else has posted the same on the info in some fields disappears thread, not sure if it's for the man with bubble properties or any others.
speakers
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:21 am

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Claremac on Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:53 pm

Great to see that PB is now back in action and being used "in anger". I found out that all was well on a (much-delayed due to flooding) train on the way back from Edinburgh and it cheered me up no end. Well done to all you techie guys!!!

I have found the same problem as Speakers in that the bubble man is appearing almost at random (i.e. n properties which haven't changed) and occasionally the title disappears only to reappear when I click on another title then click back on the missing title. Really enjoying having PB (almost) back to normal.
Claremac
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: 2.0.6.0 Roadmap

Postby Beerhunter on Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:40 am

bubble man is appearing almost at random


When beta testing, think I spotted the what is happening (logged as bug #157) just need figure you why its happening now!

occasionally the title disappears only to reappear when I click on another title then click back on the missing title


This has been a "feature" for awhile (bug #137) hopefully with the planned rework of the user interface in the next version we can fix this.
User avatar
Beerhunter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:05 am

Previous

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron